Announcements
RS2 Campaign is here.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Campaign mode
Administrator
Kingsotn Canberra AU
I put up a third server that is testing the Campaign mode.  Only had a few minutes this morning to have a look at it.  Seems an interesting take on TE battles.  I really paid little thought to what maps I included in each zone but apparently you can get them somewhat true to the region.

Anyway have a look when you can.  Server name is Aussie / NZ Campaign test
08-04-2013, 09:42 AM
Administrator
Kingsotn Canberra AU
This is how the Campaign is structured.  I am still learning how it all works but from what I have gathered the first part defines the names of each region and the second part denotes what maps are contestable in each region.  
So if you win a map you get to choose a region to attack that is next to where you currently occupy and then you choose a map within that region if there is more than one.
Below is the maps I have (second part) at the moment but it was a random grab of maps.  If someone wants to put some thought into a better list, i am happy to try some different combinations

First Part 
TerritoryNames[0]=Steppe
TerritoryNames[1]=Mechetka
TerritoryNames[2]=Traktorniy
TerritoryNames[3]=Mamaev
TerritoryNames[4]=Barrikady
TerritoryNames[5]=Krasniy
TerritoryNames[6]=Nord" ( north )
TerritoryNames[7]=Ouest" ( west )
TerritoryNames[8]=Centre" ( central )
TerritoryNames[9]=Sud" ( south )

Second Part
TerritoryMaps[0]=(Maps[0]="TE-Apartments",Maps[1]="TE-Univermag-B6",Maps[2]="TE-Barashka",Maps[3]="TE-CommissarsHouse",Maps[4]=)
TerritoryMaps[1]=(Maps[0]="TE-Spartanovka",Maps[1]="TE-Bridges_of_Druzhina",Maps[2]=,Maps[3]=,Maps[4]=)
TerritoryMaps[2]=(Maps[0]="TE-MamayevKurgan",Maps[1]=,Maps[2]=,Maps[3]=,Maps[4]=)
TerritoryMaps[3]=(Maps[0]="TE-Barraks",Maps[1]="TE-Rakowice_MCP",Maps[2]=,Maps[3]=,Maps[4]=)
TerritoryMaps[4]=(Maps[0]="TE-Winterwald_MCP",Maps[1]="TE-PavlovsHouse",Maps[2]=,Maps[3]=,Maps[4]=)